Directcom Support Forums

support.directcom.com
It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 8:04 am

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 8:22 pm 

Hello,

I'm concerned and pretty disappointed with the internet speeds I have been receiving since hooking up to service less then a month ago. I rarely see speeds over about 5 mbps when I'm paying for 20 mbps. I do see that the modem is trained up at about 25 mbps but I'm assuming this is the speed back to your central office. My concern is that your upstream provider is not capable of supplying the bandwidth to the outside world for all of your users. Please let me know what can be done to improve the speeds I am seeing. I am not a novice computer user as I have worked in the technical industry for over 12 years and 8 of those years were working for a independent telecommunications company in Idaho. In fact the company I worked for works closely with your main office in Rockland, Idaho and I know several of the people that work there. I like to support independent companies but it is hard to argue why they are better if I'm not getting what I'm paying for.

Thank You

PostPosted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 5:24 pm 

bsufan4life wrote:
Hello,